Indian Cricketer Rishabh Pant Wins ESPNcricinfo ‘Test Batting’ Awards for 2021

  • In the 15th Edition of ESPNcricinfo Awards, India’s wicket keeper batsman, Rishabh Pant wins ‘Test Batting’ award for his extraordinary batting in the Gabba Test against Australia.

Football -AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022: China PR won the Championship; wins 9th Title

  • China PR (People’s Republic) won the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Women’s Asian Cup India 2022 defeating South Korea in the finals held at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra.
  • The 2022 championship marks China’s 9th title.
  • AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022, the 20th edition of the AFC Women’s Asian Cup, was hosted by India from 20th January to 6th February 2022 in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune.

China wins AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022 Football Tournament

  • China PR (People’s Republic) defeated South Korea (Korea Republic), 3-2, to win the AFC Women`s Asian Cup India 2022 final title at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.
  • This is the record-extending 9th AFC Women`s Asian Cup title won by China.
  • India is hosting the 20th edition of the football AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022 from January 20, 2022, to February 06, 2022.

U19 World Cup 2022: India beat England in final to win 5th title

  • India defeated England by four wickets to clinch a record-extending fifth title at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua.
  • India added the fifth title to their collection, having previously won the trophy in 2000, 2008, 2012, 2018.
  • YashDhull becomes the fifth Indian captain to win the title after Mohammad Kaif, ViratKohli, Unmukt Chand and Prithvi Shaw.
  • India’s Raj AngadBawa was announced Player of the Match of the ICC Under19 World Cup 2022 Final between India and England.
  • South Africa’s DewaldBrevis who broke all records to score 506 runs in only six innings, the most for any batter in any Under19 World Cup ever, was named Player of the Series

SouravGanguly laid the foundation stone of world’s third-largest cricket stadium

  • Rajasthan Chief Minister, Ashok Gehlot and BCCI President SouravGangulylaid the foundation stone of the world’s third-largest cricket stadium in Jaipur.
  • The International Cricket Stadium in Jaipur will be the second-largest cricket stadium in India and the third-largest in the world.
  • The new international stadium will be built by the Rajasthan Cricket Academy (RCA) on the Jaipur-Delhi bypass, over 100 acres of land in Jaipur. The stadium will have a seating capacity of 75,000 spectators.

Odisha Open 2022: Unnati Hooda Becomes Youngest Women’s Singles Title; Kiran George won Men’s Singles Title

  • Unnati Hooda (14-year-old) from Rohtak, Haryana, won the Badminton Women Singles title at the Odisha Open 2022, a Badminton World Federation (BWF) Super 100 tournament held at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Cuttack, Odisha from 25th to 30th January 2022.
  • India’s Kiran George from Kochi, Kerala has won the men’s singles at the Odisha Open 2022.